Skip to content skip to search form

How to guide – Registration and profile management

How to register

Creating an account on Pinpoint

  1. Go to the registration page and complete the form https://services.pinpointdevon.co.uk/kb5/devon/services/register.page, do not close this page
  2. An authentication email will be sent to the email account you used during registration
  3. Copy and paste the verification code from the authentication email into the box on the registration screen and click ‘activate account’
  4. You are now registered and can create a listing, PA profile or PA job from the dashboard
  5. To access your account again, click on the My account link at the top of the page

Accounts are not required for shortlists.

Create a listing

image of add listing choices

Creating your listing

    1. Sign in to your account
    2. From the welcome screen after logging in, click on the ‘Add a new listing to Pinpoint’
    3. Choose which type of listing you are adding
      1. A directory listing for services and organisations (not childcare)
      2. A Personal Assistant (carer) profile
      3. A listing to advertise your requirements for a personal assistant
    4. Complete the appropriate listing form ensuring you have entered information into the required fields and have added all the information about your service
    5. Agree to terms and conditions at the bottom of the page and save record

Making the most of your listing

  1. To make the most of your listing we recommend completing the following as a minimum
  2. Complete all fields under listing details as this will ensure visitors to Pinpoint can find you in the most appropriate sections
  3. Add your address and contact information to ensure visitors can easily contact you
  4. If you have specific opening times or costs then it is recommended you add this to your listing under further information

What happens after submitting your listing

  1. Once submitted, your listing will be queued for moderation by the Pinpoint team and if approved, your listing will appear on the site.
  2. If for some reason your listing is rejected, it will no longer appear in your account.

Edit a listing

image of actions button

Editing your listing

  1. Sign in to your account,
  2. From the welcome screen after logging in, click on the ‘Update a current Pinpoint listing’
  3. Click the ‘actions’ dropdown on the right of the listing name to update or delete a current listing (please email pinpoint@devon.gov.uk if you would like to delete your childcare listing)
  4. Update the listing form ensuring you have checked and updated your details and entered information into the required fields
  5. Agree to terms and conditions at the bottom of the page and save record.
  6. Your listing will be sent for moderation and will be marked ‘Queued’ and you will not be able to edit again until it is marked as ‘Live’.
  7. If there are no changes to be made, follow this process as it updates the record checked date.

We aim to process updates within two working days.

Reset your password

reset password screen iimage

Reset your password

If you have forgotten your password visit the password recovery page

      1. Use the email address that your Pinpoint account is using
      2. Do not close the password recovery page
      3. You will be sent a code via email
      4. Add the code to the recovery page and choose a new password
      5. Sign in to your account
      6. If you do not receive a code, please check your junk or spam folder.
      7. If you have used an email address that your Pinpoint account is not using, you will not receive a code
      8. If you are unsure which email address your account is using email pinpoint@devon.gov.uk 

Periodically we remove user accounts that do not have listing(s) associated with them to comply with GDPR regulations that say we must not keep your personal information longer than is necessary.  If you find that you can’t sign in because your account has been removed and wish to add a new listing to Pinpoint, you are welcome to create a new account using the same email address.  Our system will tell you if your email address is already being used by an account and you can follow the password reset process.